Louis Gottschalk Prize given to Atlas of the Transatlantic Slave Trade

Press Release David Eltis and David Richardson, Atlas of the Transatlantic Slave Trade won the 2011-12 Louis Gottschalk Prize given by the American Society for Eighteenth Century Studies. This prize is for an outstanding historical or critical study on the eighteenth century and carries an award of $1,000. Louis Gottschalk (1899-1975) second President of ASECS, President of the American Historical Association, and for many years Distinguished Service Professor at the … Read More →

Yale University Press Awarded R. R. Hawkins Award

Press Release More than 45 PROSE Awards, including the top prize, the R.R. Hawkins Award, were presented February 3, 2011 at a special Awards Luncheon during the PSP Annual Conference at the Renaissance Mayflower Hotel in Washington, DC. Award winners included Elsevier, American Psychological Association, Oxford University Press, John Wiley & Sons, University of Texas Press, Getty Publications and American Chemical Society. A full list of winners can be found … Read More →